Where is the charles river?

The charles river is in Massachusetts, separating Boston from Cambridge.

---

The Charles River flows 80 miles from Hopkinton, Mass. to Boston Harbor. The Charles River is the most prominent urban river in New England. It is a major source of recreation and a readily-available connection to the natural world for residents of the Boston metropolitan area.