What is malcolm in the middle?

Malcolm in the Middle is an American television sitcom created by Linwood Boomer for Fox. ... The series follows a dysfunctional, working class family and stars Frankie Muniz in the lead role as Malcolm, a somewhat normal teenager who tests at genius level.