What part of the turkey is a giblet?

The giblets normally refer to the hearts, livers, and gizzards (a digestive organ) - mainly of chickens and turkey. These are sometimes simmered with herbs and vegetables, along with the turkey neck, to make a giblet gravy - though the liver is generally removed first.