Who is the bourgeoisie?

While not exclusively limited to these two incidents, during the French and Russian revolutions the bourgeoisie are typically defined to be the middle class, falling between the poor and the super-rich. Disliked because of perceived materialistic values and social pretentiousness.

---

Bourgeoisie are the social order of the so-called middle class; an important idea for Karl Marx. The word comes from the medieval French word, "bourgs": walled market-towns. It referred to craftsmen, artisans,merchants, & burghers. Marxist "Bourgeoisie" refers to those interested in private-property