How big is the largest rat?

The Gambian rat also referred to as the Gambian pouched or African giant pouched rat average 3 feet from tip of the nose to the end of the tail and average 9 pounds in weight. In America they are an invasive species, the State of Florida is making attempts to eradicate them from the Florida Keys.