When do you put the glaze on the ham?

In most cases, you will want to glaze the ham during the last 15-20 minutes of baking. If you glaze it sooner, the sugar in the glaze could cause it to burn. Using a basting brush or spoon, cover the ham with glaze; return it to the oven. Continue baking until the ham reaches desired temperature.