What is an earth tone color?

Earth tone is a color scheme with multiple meanings. In its narrowest sense, it refers to "any color containing some brown" – the color of ground or soil. It can also refer to "natural colors" such as brown soil, green leaf, cloudy gray sky, as well as the red sun.