Can human sleep with their eyes open?

Yes, it's possible to sleep with your eyes open. It's a condition called nocturnal lagophthalmo and up to twenty percent of humans are affected by this condition. It can be caused by issues with muscles or nerves in the face making it difficult to keep the eyes closed while sleeping.