What is neural cardiogenic syncope?

Neurocardiogenic syncope, also known as vasovagal neurocardiogenic syncope, is a fainting spell that occurs when the body overreacts to certain triggers, like intense emotion, the sight of blood, extreme heat, dehydration, a long period of standing or intense pain