What's the difference between cake flour and regular flour?

Protein: Cake flour comes from soft wheat. This flour type has lower protein content and less gluten than AP flour, yielding a more delicate treat. All-purpose flour is made from a blend of soft and hard wheat, with 10 percent protein content, and work best for baked goods with denser textures