Can i substitute apple cider vinegar for rice vinegar?

With its mild taste and just a hint of Apple flavor, Apple cider vinegar makes a good substitute for just about any type of vinegar. In fact, you can easily use apple cider vinegar in place of rice vinegar in just about any recipe, such as sushi rice and marinades.