What is a hundred and one dalmatians about?

Story of a litter of Dalmatian puppies who are kidnapped by the villainous Cruella de Vil so she can use their fur to make coats. Pongo and Perdita, set out to save their children, in the process rescue 84 additional puppies that were bought in pet shops, bringing the total of Dalmatians to 101.