What is the fibonacci series?

The Fibonacci sequence is a series of numbers which are calculated from the sum of the two preceding numbers. Starting from 0 and 1, the sequence begins with 0, 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13, 21, 34, 55, 89, 144, and continues.