When does snakes hibernate?

Snake hibernation and brumation, an adaptation of hibernation, usually occur anywhere from September to December and lasts until March or April, depending on when the weather starts to warm up again. However, snakes living in warmer climates may never hibernate or brumate at all.

---

Hibernation can begin anytime from September to December and last until March or April. Because snakes are cold-blooded, they can't regulate their body temperatures like warm-blooded animals can.