Can i get struck by lightning?

Yes, people can get struck by lightning. Although most lightning occurs in the summer, people can be struck at any time of year. People can even be struck by lightning even when the center of a thunderstorm is 10 miles, or 16 kilometers, away and there are blue skies overhead.