How do you wash a tie?

You can hand wash a tie with mild detergent and let it air dry. You can also wash in the washing machine on gentle cycle and air dry.

---

Dry cleaning is the best option for removing any stains. If the tie is high quality it's probably made of fabrics and materials that do not respond well to water. Fabrics, such as silk, should always be dry cleaned.