What's the world record for the women's mile?

Hicham El Guerrouj. The current mile world record holders are Morocco's Hicham El Guerrouj with a time of 3:43.13 and Sifan Hassan of The Netherlands with the women's record of 4:12.33.

---

Sifan Hassan of The Netherlands holds the women's record of 4:12.33