Where is kabasi from?

Kielbasa is any type of meat sausage from Poland, and a staple of Polish cuisine. There are many variations of kielbasa found all across eastern Europe, such as in Hungary, Slovakia, Ukraine, and Russia, with further variations produced in Canada and the US.