Can you mix baking soda and vinegar?

Yes; it is safe to mix baking soda and vinegar. Used as a cleaning solution, this mixture is good for odor absorption and scrubbing, but it does not disinfect or sanitize.

---

Baking soda (a weak base) and vinegar (a weak acid) are usually safe to mix in a ventilated room and with precautions to add slowly, not inhale any fumes, and contain the foam (which can be dramatic) from making contact with skin. It can be used as a cleaning agent but doesn't sanitize or disinfect.