Where is pepper made?

Black pepper and black peppercorns start as the unripe fruit of the piper nigrum plant. They are grown in tropical regions, native to the Indian subcontinent and in Southeast Asia. Some of the best peppercorns in the world come from the Malabar Coast in the Indian state of Kerala.