How many grams is half a teaspoon?

Grams to teaspoons or vice versa conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 2.5 grams is half teaspoon, for example flour is 1.5 grams for half teaspoon.