What is four k. television?

4K resolution, also called 4K, refers to a horizontal display resolution of approximately 4,000 pixels.

---

The 4K TV is an emerging technology that has a resolution of 3,840 x 2,160 pixels, 8 million pixels in total, and that is four times the number of Full HD (1,920 x 1,080). ... Especially effective on very large screens, 4K TV is also known as Ultra HD or UHD.