What year did police academy three come out?

Police Academy 3: Back in Training is a 1986 American comedy film directed by Jerry Paris. It is the third installment of the Police Academy franchise and the sequel to Police Academy 2: Their First Assignment. It premiered on March 21, 1986 in the U.S.