What was the first music c. d. press in the united states?

Bruce Springsteen's Born in the U.S.A. Becomes the First Music CD Pressed in the U.S.A. , pressed at the opening of CBS Records CD production plant in Terre Haute, Indiana in September 1984. The album was recorded on analog master tapes, and initially issued on both LP and cassette on June 4, 1984.