What is the red eye of jupiter?

The Red Eye of Jupiter is also known as the Great Red Spot, a high-pressure region creating an anticyclonic storm consistently present on the planet Jupiter, 22 degrees south of its equator. It was first officially recognized in 1830, but observations as early as 1665 may have also been of it.