What do wild peacocks eat?

The peacock is the male. Peafowl are omnivores, which means they will eat almost anything both meat and vegetation! In the wild peafowl eat fruit, berries, grains, small mammals, reptiles, small snakes and insects. They like ants, millipedes, crickets, termites, centipedes, locust and scorpions.