Why red dye is dangerous?

According to Healthline...Based on current evidence, the EPA has determined Red Dye 40 to be of low concern. And, the Food and Agriculture Organization and WHO agree that the estimated dietary exposure to Red Dye 40 for people of all ages does not present a health concern.