Is a pineapple and apple?

No, pineapples are a different genus from apples. The name pineapple came about in 1493 when Columbus found them on the island of Guadaloupe. To his eye, this new fruit had an abrasive, segmented exterior like a pinecone and inside had a firm interior like an apple. So they called it 'pineapple'.