What is your nose made out of?

Deep inside your nose, close to your skull, your septum is made of very thin pieces of bone. Closer to the tip of your nose, the septum is made of cartilage (say: KAR-tel-ij), which is flexible material that's firmer than skin or muscle.

---

Skin covers the nose. There are muscles, and cartilage, and at the base of the nose is the bone. There is also bone in the septum.