What are the ingredients of yeast?

The ingredients of yeast are: Yeast! When you buy yeast, you are buying a packet of single celled organisms (yeast) that turns some of the sugar in dough or batter into carbon dioxide. Small bubbles of carbon dioxide is what makes the dough rise.