What is the sound that a bald eagle makes?

For such a powerful bird,the Bald Eagle emits surprisingly weak-sounding calls usually a series of high-pitched whistling or piping notes.The female may repeat a single,soft,high-pitched note that has been called “unlike any other calls in nature”;apparently this signals her readiness for copulation