In world war two was there any major battle fought?

The Battle of the Bulge 1945, The Battle of the Atlantic 1945, The battle of Berlin in 1945, The Battle of Midway in 1942, The battle of Okinawa in 1945, The Battle of Stalingrad 1943, Operation Barbarossa 1941, The battle of Britain 1940, The siege of Leningrad 1942 and Operation Torch in 1942