How do you know when a hotdog is done boiling?

Why would you boil a hot dog? But if you must know, a hot dog is fully cooked upon purchase, so it only needs to reach an internal temperature of at least 140 degrees Fahrenheit, or roughly 6-8 minutes in boiling water.