How do you core a pineapple?

Place the pineapple on its side. Using a large, sharp knife, slice 1cm from the top and base, cutting as straight as possible. Stand the pineapple upright. Cut vertically to remove the skin in strips. ... Cut pineapple vertically in half. Cut each half to make quarters. ...