What red wine is dry?

Many red wines are dry. Some of the more common ones are a Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Pinot Noir, Malbec, and Tempranillo. Cabernet and Merlot are the most popular and well-known produced red wine varieties.