What is the difference between ceramic and glass?

Ceramics are hard, brittle, oxidation resistant, wear-resistant, thermal and electrical insulating, refractory, nonmagnetic, chemically stable and prone to thermal shock. Glass is hard, amorphous, inert, biologically inactive, fragile and transparent.