How do you cook eggs to be hard boiled?

Place eggs in a large saucepan. Cover them with cool water by 1 inch. Cover pan with a lid and bring water to a rolling boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, wait for 6 to 7 minutes before removing

---

Place eggs in a single layer in a large saucepan. Add cool water so that it covers the eggs by 1 - 1.5 inches. Bring to a rolling boil for one minute. Remove from heat and cover tightly for 12 minutes. Rinse in an ice bath until cooled.