Who is lennox?

Lennox is a young Thane attending on Duncan. He accompanies Macduff the morning of Duncan's murder, and notes that he cannot remember as stormy a night as the preceding one. He joins Macbeth's court, but is soon convinced of the usurper's guilt, which he cautiously exposes