What's the smallest country in the world cup?

Qatar is the smallest country to compete in the 2022 contest, and the third smallest to ever compete for a World Cup. The smallest was Trinidad and Tobago at the 2006 tournament in Germany and the second smallest was Jamaica in 1998. Uruguay is the smallest to ever win the FIFA world cup trophy.