What country is couscous from?

Although unconfirmed, it is believed couscous originated thousands of years ago in Algeria. It was widely used throughout North Africa, as well

---

According to Charles Perry, couscous originated among the Berbers of Algeria and Morocco between the 11th century and 13th century.