What is the tendo d. s.?

The Nintendo DS is the dual-screen portable video game platform developed by Nintendo Co., Ltd. It succeeded the Game Boy Advance and preceded the Nintendo 3DS. Alternate model of the Nintendo DS include the Nintendo DS Lite and the Nintendo DSi.