What's the difference between a cobweb and a spider web?

There is no difference between a cobweb and a spiderweb.

---

Not all spiderwebs are cobwebs, but all cobwebs are spiderwebs. Well… they used to be! Typically, a cobweb is an abandoned spider web. The sticky silk of a spider web is excellent at catching insects so naturally, it's great at collecting dust.