What's the difference between bread flour and self rising flour?

self rising flour is a mixture of all-purpose flour, baking soda, and salt, and is used for cakes and non-yeast breads. On the other hand, bread flour is just flour that has a high protein content, making it ideal for sourdough and similar types of breads.