Who is the first postmaster general?

In 1775, the Continental Congress appointed Benjamin Franklin Postmaster General. Franklin had previously served in that post under the Crown. He was followed by his son-in-law, Richard Bache, and Ebenezer Hazard. The first Postmaster General of the new United States of America was Samuel Osgood.