Are skunks cats?

No. The skunk family is composed of four genera (Memphitis, Conepatus, Spilogale, and Mydaus) whereas the domesticated cat is part of the Felis genus.

---

Skunks are not cats. Skunks are mammals in the family Mephitidae. They are known for their ability to spray a liquid with a strong, unpleasant scent from their anal glands. They are related to polecats and other members of the weasel family