What did alex trebek do before jeopardy?

Alex Trebek hosted game shows before Jeopardy. According to IMDb, Trebek's first show was the Canadian series "Reach for the Top." He also hosted "The $128,000 Question," "The Wizard of Odds," "Double Dare," "The New High Rollers," "Card Sharks," and "The New Battlestars."