What's a mystery box?

Mysteries boxes are boxes sold on online stores, like eBay or even in the dark web, where the contents of the box are unknown to the buyer. The contents can range from creepy stuff like used tissues to random tech gear, clothing, toys, and makeup. Videos of these boxes being opened have gone viral.