What is the banana cream pie paradox?

In "Captain Underpants," the "banana cream pie paradox" is the opposite of the butterfly effect in time travel. It is where a person who travels through a portal somehow makes it so that both dimensions are nearly or exactly the same, like the wings on a butterfly.