How far can eagles see?

The eagle eye is among the strongest in the animal kingdom, with an eyesight estimated at 4 to 8 times stronger than the average human. An eagle is said to be able to spot a rabbit 2 miles away. Although an eagle may only weigh 10 pounds its eyes are roughly the same size as those of a human.