What is the vietnam monument?

The Vietnam Veterans Memorial is a U.S. national memorial in Washington, D.C., honoring service members of the U.S. armed forces who served in the Vietnam War. It is a wall that contains the names of all the servicemen and women who died or are still missing from all branches of the military.